Singapore Life

Just want to share the good news: I’m starting to feel at home here in Singapore. It’s taken its time (3 months to be precise), but I’m finally there. The travelling certainly didn’t help, but I’m not complaining — travelling is afterall still my first love! And perseverance pays: I am slowly adjusting to my life here. Establishing my group of friends and slowly exploring Singapore.

My life here certainly is limited (1 year only) and so I’d like to make the most of it. I know I missed out a lot from my UK experience, where after 5 years I still have not made my way to Wales, Stonehenge and other places. But no regrets, I still had the time of my life there!

And now, it’s the next chapter: Singapore! It’s finally begun…

asti

2 responses to this post.

  1. hmmm….very late comment, but I’d say that you are already outside singapore now. UK?

    Reply

  2. Posted by asti on October 25, 2008 at 10:06 am

    Yes, I’m out of Singapore, but not in UK (I wish!) I’m now in Brisbane, Australia… well, at least until the next two months. I’m trying to finish my thesis (yes, asti, by writing on my blog. smart.)… 😦 Wish me luck!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

