Facebook and Gmail chat emoticons

Don’t you just love facebook chat? I know I was pleasantly surprised when I first saw that bottom toolbar, with the little green dot and a list of my online friends. I knew too that that day was my downfall, when facebook will forever be ingrained on my laptop. I can already see that blue bar, with the small white innocent “f” at the top lefthand corner, burnt on to the screen. Ditto for gmail, and the gmail chat.

Imagine then my little delighted yelp of “oooooohhh!” when I discovered the extra chat emoticons for both facebook and gmail. No longer will I be constrained by the standard smiley faces; I now can show my superiority better express myself to my friends by using these hidden emoticons! Hey, we all need our little bit of power and ego boost 🙂

So, with the risk of losing all that hard-gained smugness, I will now share this little bit of info with you, dear readers.

For facebook emoticons, click here. And over here for gmail ones.

8 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by solusloqui on October 18, 2008 at 3:01 pm

    never really used the chat facility on gmail, nor on the facebook (though used to have some extra emoticons on YM), but this is surely a useful info. thanks for sharing!
    oh, and of course, slm kenal.. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Posted by asti on October 18, 2008 at 8:06 pm

    No problem solusloqui! I rarely use YM, so I don’t know any extra emoticons for them.

    Thanks for visiting! Salam kenal juga! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Usually use Gmail and Facebook chat via Adium, and rarely use it on the webapps. And, these embedded emoticons are fun, only when you’re chat-mate is on the same system.

    But I got you point.

    There’s also someone who stays at YM and refuses Gmail, Sykpe, MSN just because.. “emoticonnya ga asik!”. Hihi.. *lirik amel*

    Reply

  4. Ah, some typo. Well..

    Reply

  5. Hi, I do believe this is an excellent website. I stumbledupon it 😉
    I will come back once again since i have bookmarked it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue
    to help others.

    Reply

  6. Good way of describing, and good article to get data regarding my
    presentation subject, which i am going to present in college.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

