Thesis Countdown

One week left to the big day: Thesis Due Date! No, it’s not one of those fun dates where I get to dress up and be wined and dined. Well, who knows, maybe it will turn into that come night time. Something to look forward to *hint, anyone? please?* But anytime pre-4pm on November 3rd, it’s a date with my (as yet unfinished) thesis, laptop and printer.

Until then, this is me at my best:

Oh why, oh why ???

17 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Selalu Wina on October 26, 2008 at 9:19 pm

    HUAHAHAHA.. ROFL!! May the force be with us! hoplefully i’m not gonna end up looking with battered face by the end of this freakin’ semester!!!

    Reply

  2. Posted by asti on October 26, 2008 at 9:43 pm

    Yes, may we end this semester with a glossy thesis and a gorgeously intact face πŸ™‚

    Reply

  3. good luck with your thesis! (though i believe you probably won’t really need luck for this) πŸ˜‰
    still, as your picture tells, don’t be too ‘bloody tensed’ about it! and yes, may we all finish this semester with a smiley on each of our post/comment/chat box. amin. πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Posted by asti on October 28, 2008 at 8:20 am

    Thanks, solusloqui! Trust me, I need all the luck I can get πŸ˜‰

    Amen!

    Reply

  5. Astiii… best of luck for the thesis! let me know how it went πŸ™‚ *kisses

    Reply

  6. Posted by asti on October 29, 2008 at 6:55 am

    Thank youuu, Mel! Hope all’s well in Eindhoven! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  7. I cant stop ‘watching’ the man destroying computer and himself….hemmmmm, i hope it’d never be that bad :p

    Reply

  8. btw, thanks for putting me in your blog roll, i’ll do the same way to yours

    Reply

  9. darn. i’d done it long before…

    Reply

  10. mines were on Dec 10th, but then something magical (and orgasmic!) happened: it changed. to January 5th.

    which I wished I didn’t know about, actually. why? because now, I’m doing everything else but working on it again.

    weeerk, peasant! weeerk!

    today’s way past your due date so I take it you’re dancing in front of the mirror rite now?

    fudge. thesis will still be cramping my weekends.

    Reply

  11. btw, I’m stealing your animation! *GRIN*

    that okay?

    Reply

  12. Posted by yonna on November 18, 2008 at 12:44 am

    this article makes me evenmore scare enough to take postgrad school. i can’t imagine how i’ll survive with that thesis thing. thanks for scarying…i mean for sharing πŸ˜›

    good luck in completing your thesis…

    Reply

  13. Posted by asti on November 18, 2008 at 7:41 am

    @akhyari: yeah, it’s a bit hypnotic, watching the lil clip.. thanks for adding me onto your blogroll!

    @yoaniya: yes, I’m done! yay! now crossing my fingers (while biting my nails) while I wait for the result…. and yes, you can steal it πŸ™‚

    good luck with your thesis.. isn’t it amazing how much easier it is to blog when the alternative is writing a thesis? 400 words of rant = 10 minutes tops. 400 words of substantial thesis writing = 10 days minimum.

    @yonna: aww it’s not that bad really.. if you do things as planned and not save everything until the last time like yours truly! πŸ˜€ are you thinking of going to postgrad school?

    Reply

  14. Posted by yonna on November 24, 2008 at 11:18 pm

    @asti
    the thesis thing has been haunting me since i graduated in 2003. at first, i say no, i wanna get married first then i wanna work then i wanna have and nurture my baby then i wanna bla bla bla.

    i was rescued by those excuses…but now, i have no other excuse to say no, there is no way to run :mrgreen:

    can you give me another excuse, asti?? hehehe

    yes, i’m planning to take postgrad school. it seems the highest force on earth (my mom, my bro, my hubby, etc) catch me in the middle πŸ˜†

    naaahh, i’m just kidding, i just can’t help not to make silly joke on it, wish me luck ya asti. next year, insya Allah, i’ll let you know soon when i’m back to school πŸ™‚

    Reply

  15. Posted by asti on November 27, 2008 at 7:12 am

    @yonna: postgrad school isn’t that bad.. trust me, I’ve done it twice hahaha so maybe it’s my turn to do the getting-married-having-kids plan πŸ˜‰

    Any plans yet where/which uni you will be going to? What will be your major? Good luck with the search!

    Reply

  16. Posted by yonna on November 27, 2008 at 1:00 pm

    @asti
    i’m planning to continue my post grad at UI, majoring Economy Law.

    what twice??? that’s unbelievable!!! Wow…can’t imagine if I were you πŸ˜†

    Reply

  17. Posted by asti on November 28, 2008 at 7:33 am

    @yonna: wow, economy law? sounds heavy!!
    yup, twice… didn’t wanna leave the student life, a bit scared of entering the real world hahaha

    Reply

Leave a Reply

