Oh Happy Day!

Oh results are out!

Oh how my heart pounded when I went online to check the results!

Oh happy day!

Now I can call my parents and tell the good news.

Now I can really enjoy my trip today to Wet ‘n Wild (a water theme park with huge slides.. weeeee!!)

Now I should call those friends I shun during the thesis-writing days (I hope they’re still my friends…)

First things first: Pray and thank God. Alhamdulillah.

13 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by yonna on November 26, 2008 at 5:31 pm

    congrat Asti…so happy for you. how is it? you get summa cumlaude? you add one more title Master something on your name πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Posted by hanum on November 27, 2008 at 12:21 am

    congrats sista!!
    does this mean you’ll be coming home soon? btw, in response to your other post, i don’t thing you’ll become the stereotype that is the indonesian person.. it’s been 10 years and i still never cut in line, nor do i ever forget to say please and thank you… though i am cynical.. πŸ˜›

    Reply

  3. Posted by asti on November 27, 2008 at 7:17 am

    @yonna: Thank youuuu! No summa cumlaude, unfortunately, but still very happy πŸ™‚

    @hanum: Question is: Where is home? hahahaha Dunno yet where I’m headed for good — that’s next on my to-do list. Good to know some good things never change πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. hwaaa I sooo envy you!! >.<!!

    Congratulations yaaa!
    if you’re gonna go out celebrate it, I hope you have a blast!! =]

    Reply

  5. Posted by asti on November 28, 2008 at 7:32 am

    @yoan: thank youu!! How’s your thesis going? Best of luck with it! Trust me, there is light at the end of the tunnel πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  6. haha.. true… you’ve got heaps of places to call home. nywayz, if you do drop by to come see our grandmama, don’t forget to holla……

    Reply

  7. Posted by Vani on November 30, 2008 at 1:31 pm

    Congratulations, I’m so happy for you! πŸ™‚ But ahem, I’m still expecting that call…. =P

    Reply

  8. Posted by asti on November 30, 2008 at 9:32 pm

    @hanum: no worries, will do! sekalian nagih traktiran gaji pertama hehehehe πŸ˜‰

    @vani: thanks!! will call, promise hehe if not, check your email for something huuuuge happening on Dec 31 πŸ˜‰

    Reply

  9. Hi..hi..hi..Kunjungan balasan nih..

    Nice Blog πŸ˜‰
    Btw dah selesai juga nih kuliahnya?? congratz…

    Reply

  10. Asti .. Congratulations!!

    Reply

  11. Posted by asti on December 1, 2008 at 7:16 am

    @wandy: hehehe thank you thank you udah maen ke sini.. iya nih, udah selesai.. congrats to you too!

    @santi: makasih, mbak!

    Reply

  12. I’ll link this blog!

    Reply

  13. Posted by asti on January 5, 2009 at 6:48 pm

    @ian: Thanks! Another reason for a happy day πŸ˜‰

    Reply

Leave a Reply

