Update

Now that I’m done with Uni, I’ve been doing a lot of travelling and even more general lounging.

My parents came to Brisbane to attend my graduation (Dec 15), and my birthday (Dec 16). We didn’t get to go to New Zealand as planned, so I turned 25 without a 25th-country-I-have-visited tale to tell.

But I still got to cross off one of my things-to-do-before-I’m-too-old/broke list: diving in the Great Barrier Reef! We (me mom & dad) went to Cairns, where I dove, dad snorkeled, and mom sudoku-ed.

After many visits to my parents’ friends’ houses in Brisbane, those from 20 years ago and more recent ones, we flew off to Manila on Dec 31st.

They spent New Year’s in Manila, me in Singapore, and my sister in London. Then on Dec 2nd, after 2 years of here there and everywhere, the whole family was reunited back in Manila. Yay!

Jan 3rd-4th: went to Anilao, where me & sis dove, dad snorkeled, and mom Sudoku-ed.

Jan 10th-11th: see above (but in future tense)

The honeymoon will end when my sis leaves (Jan 15th), then me (Jan 19th), then mom (Jan 20th), leaving my dad back to his Indomie-for-dinner routine.

In between all of that, I am doing my job applications *wish me luck*

Belated happy new year to you all, and my best wishes always!

6 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by yonna on January 9, 2009 at 3:17 pm

    Astiiii….happy belated birthday. You turn 25? Oh…we are 2 years apart then (me…sept 1981) πŸ™‚

    I’m not too old to be your friend and you’re not too young to call me “Yonna” :mrgreen:

    and happy belated new year too. so…i’ve just noticed you’ve lived in southern part, pasti aksen Inggris-Australia nya medok banget yach πŸ™‚

    anyway happy travelling, happy holiday with your family and friends πŸ™‚

    wait….i owe you something. I’m continuing my postgrad school next February. I’m attending Business Law/Economy Law (sami mawon lah hehe) in UI Salemba, kelas sore. Wish me luck ya, As?! This is my very first time to school after years hehe.

    good luck for your life too πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Oh so you’re now back to that traffic jam in Jakarta hehe…

    Wish you find your dream job there!
    What did you study anyway?

    And you just turned 25…a month earlier than me haha! Happy b-day!

    Thanks for the link, too!

    Reply

  3. Posted by asti on January 21, 2009 at 8:06 pm

    @yonna: hahaha! I’m glad my age makes our friendship easier lol

    Hmm, actually my British/American accent comes out a lot stronger since I was in UK for 5 years, and my middle/high school was in an International School. But then again I do a mean Indian accent when I order my chicken curry πŸ˜€

    Wow, congrats on your next academic adventure! I wish you all the best!! Jadi udah mulai baca2 textbook lagi nih, ato malah mo enjoy the last few moments of freedom?

    @ian: My academic background is a medley of engineering, business, economics and finance. So only God knows what my job will be!! Oooh, so have you turned 25 yet? Belated/advanced happy birthday.. and welcome to the quarter-of-a-century-old club πŸ™‚

    Reply

  4. Posted by yonna on January 21, 2009 at 8:45 pm

    Ya i start to read some of textbooks and find out why there was English test in entrance exam few months ago….coz the books are written in English. i wish i could survive another time since i’ve already “framed” in this English-must-speaking-language atmosphere πŸ˜†

    academic adventure? exactly! i love that term *double lol*

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on February 19, 2009 at 10:36 pm

      You must have started your course by now! How is it going? I hope it’s everything you expected and more! I’m sure you’ll have no problem πŸ˜‰

      Reply

  5. Posted by yonna on February 20, 2009 at 6:06 pm

    hi Asti….how are you? already home? πŸ™‚

    yah…feb is the month. paperworks in front, deadlines at work in front but i have family on my back to support πŸ™‚

    back to school is fun….meet new friends, bring that thick-super thick-pile of books to class, go to library, run like hell to class, queueing for lift, go to cafetaria in groups or alone but then join others, but I feel young again hehehe. taught by proffesors which i have never been that before in my S1 school is also my greatest joy.

    what i need more is massage, massage, massage for my body. Give me 3 massages and no more demand :mrgreen:

    Reply

Leave a Reply

