Posts to Write

Oh yes, it’s been a long, long while since I posted anything here… (apart from that Really Random post, which is excluded due to its sheer randomness). And it’s not because of lack of materials. Or lack of time. Or lack of interest in general writing. Or lack of internet connection.

It is, in fact, down to that singular feature of human trait that accounts for so much of our behaviours.. mostly bad ones. Or, it may not result in anything bad, but it definitely stops the good from materializing.

The L word: Laziness.

So to combat that, I’ve decided to write a Posts-to-Write list. Simply to act as a reminder for the many many things I want to share with you all (the I’m-thinking-of-others reason*), and also as a reminder of the many many interesting stories I have (the I’m-so-cool reason).

1. Letter to Grandpa
2. First day/month at work
3. First payday! (yay!!)
4. The End of My Manila Chapter
(yes, the closest thing I’ve had to a home is now no longer…)
5. The Start of My Jakarta Chapter
(trying to make a new home, amongst people who think that this is my home. talk about a misunderstanding minefield)
6. Define Home, Please.
(the eternal question of TCKs)
7. One Month of Busway
(I can write a Ph.D thesis on behavioural psychology based on this)
8. Coolest Travel Story: Wedding in Saudi Arabia
9. 6 Months (and Counting) Without TV
(yes, it’s possible. Life does exist outside TV, and a good one too!)
10. A Heritage Trail Across Jakarta
(an excursion with Sahabat Museum, lit. Friends of Museums)

OK, that should be enough to keep me going.. And hopefully it’ll act as a teaser so you’ll watch this space 😉

*This assumes that you guys actually want to hear my stories. Which is of course true, because of reason number 2: I’m so cool (!)

5 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by hannum on June 30, 2009 at 12:48 am

    ooo… I’ll be waiting for no. 10… the one I was supposed to be featured in. hahaha….

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on June 30, 2009 at 11:15 pm

      Yes, you were supposed to be a part of it! But it just means that you HAVE to be there for the next excursion :p … and I guess this bed-rest thing means you’re just on the net all day, huh?

      Reply

  2. Posted by yonna on July 1, 2009 at 2:41 pm

    Hey good idea..jot down the posts to write 🙂

    I’m sure #3 will be my favorite rant :mrgreen:

    Oh holiday…i’ve got so many plans but got so many things to do…huhuhu. Back to work without worry thinking about uncompleted homeworks, that’s for sure 🙂

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on July 1, 2009 at 9:57 pm

      #3 will be a semi-upbeat semi-rant kinda post.. upbeat because it involves guilt-free shopping.. rant because it means I’ve got about 50 people asking for their share of my first paycheck (one of the downside of a big big family lol!)

      How long is your holiday? I don’t know how much of a holiday it is if you’re still working… or are you planning to take time off work too?

      Reply

  3. Posted by yonna on July 15, 2009 at 9:39 pm

    Here in Indonesia, in-between semester holiday is looonnggg enough (2 months). I planned to take short-course for lawyers (called PKPA : Pendidikan Khusus Profesi Advokat) in this holiday but I just can’t coz deadlines are in front. I’m afraid I can’t handle everything well. PKPA can wait 🙂

    Holiday can wait too 😆

    Reply

Leave a Reply

