Me, Myself and I

17:09 on a Saturday, after a week of intense intense workload. So you would think I deserve a wonderful weekend, filled with lots of drinking (coffee that is, in a cozy cafe somewhere), cheesecake-eating and having emotionally-fulfilling-spiritually-relaxing-but-intellectually-empty conversations (of which I will remember nothing except that it made me feel happy and well-rested) with my wonderful friends.

But, nooooooo… God, and my body, had decided on Plan B, which unfortunately involved none of the elements above. Instead, they include the bed, a box of tissue, and a runny nose that won’t stop running. @#$@!

So here I am, in my bed and in my pajamas, on a Saturday afternoon.. And it’s not the cozy I’m-still-in-bed-on-an-afternoon feeling that I had previously (that was by choice..  this was by force.  the evil nose force) And now my phone is going off with the usual “what are we doing tonight?” messages. My answer: “Tonight, I will be leaving tissue trails wherever I go. So you all know where to find me.”

With that, I bid adieu to all you  healthy people out there (damn you!) and may you all have a great Saturday night.

6 responses to this post.

  1. You work too hard, girl! Don’t force it! Now it’s time to rest and have time for yourself 🙂 get well soon, my dear 🙂

    Reply

  2. Ah, cold is not good. Block your airways so you can’t equalize normally? Get well soon. And lets take a dive somewhere near!

    Pramuka is only 2-hours away, girl! 😀

    *sindrom yang baru ujian PADI*

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on May 16, 2010 at 1:51 pm

      So you’ve gotten your diving license? Awesome! Congrats! Gimme a shout if you hear of any upcoming diving trips 😉 I was just in Bunaken two weeks ago, a definite must-go!

      Reply

  3. Bunaken on March. Wakatobi on May. Yep, I’m thrilled for the next diving destination.

    But first, I’m planning to take Advance OWD license. Deep dive, underwater nav, wreck dive, are must!

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on June 16, 2010 at 12:32 am

      Wakatobi?? Now you have made me green with envy.. I’m assuming you’ve put up pictures on your blog? I went to Bunaken too earlier this year, and since then an underwater camera is definitely at the top of my wish list. I’m currently debating whether or not to check your website — curiousity vs. Jealousy of seeing great diving pics!

      Where are you taking these PADI courses? I want to get the night diving license!

      (Btw, I’m replying to your comment through my email… Hope this works!)

      Reply

  4. *grin*

    I also already put underwater housing for my G10 on my top list. Probably with a single strobe. Relax, there’s no underwater photo on my blog. My current D10 only able to dive to 10m max. Haha.. :))

    About AOWD, I’m actually still planning it and hasn’t decide where to take it. Probably SeaPearl or Albatross. Both in Jakarta. Wanna take the lesson together? There probably will be 4 of us then. Hasn’t decide when, tho.. 😀

    PM me your contact (gtalk/ ym would be OK) if you’re interested.. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

