New Year’s Resolution – 2011

Belated post, as we are already in the 6th week of 2011.. but I guess that makes “to not procrastinate” an easy addition to my New Year’s Resolution for 2011!

In full recognition of my fickleness and lack of attention span *ooooh, butterfly*…..

….I have decided to breakdown my New Year’s resolution into easier-to-digest, bite-size proportions. Similar to those bags of tiny Snickers bar that I buy instead of the full-sized ones in the hopes that I can better proportion my snack cravings and hence stick to my diet plans, these tiny resolutions I hope will be easier to keep track of and (hopefully) accomplish. And thus, I hope, I will come out of 2011 as a better, happier, healthier me. At least, that’s the plan.

And this is how it shall work: I will list down 12 mini-resolutions, and each month I will try to accomplish one of them. Just one. I won’t assign which goal should be done in which month; instead, I will give that freedom to my future self toย  judge the time/opportunity that best matches a particular goal. Also, some of the goals are actually more of a wish, but ah well ๐Ÿ™‚

Without further ado, my wish-list to-do list for 2011 is:

1. Travel more

2. Procrastinate less

3. Start (and keep!) a personal budget plan

4. Buy a house

5. Learn more about my religion

6. Fall in love

7. Get an Advanced Diver’s License

8. Learn how to drive a manual

9. Join a charity

10. Learn how to play a new music instrument

11. Write more

12.ย  Make amends with my past

13. Treat my family to a holiday *extra credit*

And so there it is… Let’s see how well/badly I would have done by 31 December 2011 ๐Ÿ™‚

7 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by Hanum Hartanto on February 16, 2011 at 4:28 pm

    treat (extended) family to a holiday.. namely your cousin named hanum! ๐Ÿ˜›

    Reply

  2. you call a trip to Mackas a holiday? at arion? sad…. sad…

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on February 19, 2011 at 2:18 pm

      Hahaha I know, right? That’s how sad my life has become ๐Ÿ˜ฆ We need to go out and paint the town red, as they say, my dear cousin!!

      Reply

  3. Posted by Vani on June 27, 2011 at 3:29 pm

    Hey! Yes me again! You know, once you start reading blogs you just can’t stop =P Slow day at work too. Got Y with me as well. Btw how do you accomplish NYR #6? and #4, it will just happen eh? I got the same on my list so if you got any ideas, I’d like to know ๐Ÿ˜‰

    ~V

    Reply

    • That’s why it’s something of a wish list as well ๐Ÿ˜‰

      For #4, I’ve went on several “house-scouting” trips with my mom.. nothing serious, but already looking. Haven’t yet found “the one”, and as we’re already in July (yikes!), I may have to step up this house-search.

      For #6, ah… pray? ๐Ÿ˜€

      Reply

  4. I only had one nyr, yet to do it though… :/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

