Rocks and iPhones

This is my input to the popular Twitter account.

Being the most handsome member of the family composed of a wife and two daughters, I have to credit my Dad for tolerating the abnormal amount of female-ness in the family: clothes, shoes, accessories, shoes, bags, diamonds, pearls, gold, silvers, china plates, bedsheets, curtains, furnitures, am-I-fat questions, etc. And he does enjoy making fun of the whole thing.

This morning, while the 3 women of the house excitedly peruse through all my mom’s jewelleries, my dad just sat there silently, picking up each item gingerly and then slowly putting it down. One of the items was a set of pearl earrings and necklaces, to which he remarked, “Wow, that’s heavy.”

My sister: “Well, yeah, because those are real saltwater pearls. That’s how you know the good stuff from the cheap and fake ones: the weight. Like real gold, real pearls, real silverware. They’re heavy.”

My dad: “So is a rock. Or a boulder. You wanna wear one?”

My new favorite humour website this week is damnyouautocorrect.

(From Kara: This is a conversation with my husband.His name is NOT Mickey!)

damn you auto correct funny iphone fails and blunders

damn you auto correct funny iphone fails and blunders

damn you auto correct funny iphone fails and blunders

damn you auto correct funny iphone fails and blunders

damn you auto correct funny iphone fails and blunders

damn you auto correct funny iphone fails and blunders

Leave a Reply

