What Is The One Thing You Consistently Spill On Yourself?

While this is not actually a Plinky prompt question, it is one of the questions it asks for your profile.

Oh, I could go on and on here about how I never spill anything on myself. Or how very careful I am about what I eat, and how I eat it. Or that white dresses and tops are staples of my outfits. And about how very lady-like I truly am.

But then, I will be lying. Big time. I mean, you already know my philosophy on “acting my age.”

And so, what would be more appropriate than for me to shout out “Ice Cream!”, loudly and confidently. Easiest question by far to put up on my profile page. Much easier than “describe yourself in three words” type of questions. Plus, it probably says more about me than “short.small.loud” 😀

My choice of culprit: preferably vanilla or strawberry. Even better, Haagen-Daaz’s Strawberry Cheesecake. And in a cone, please. None of this silly business of ice cream in a cup. That just spoils the fun! Hence, I guess, the spilling…

Weirdly enough, I don’t actually have a sweet tooth. I order my juice fresh, no sugar. I drink my tea dark, no sugar. I like my chocolates dark. In fact, I am actually not a big fan of chocolates, candies, sweets, sodas, etc.

But ice creams are a whole different story. Oh, how they differ! They’re fresh, fun to eat, and definitely brings images of happy summers by the beaches. In fact, I have had ice cream in the middle of winter too, while standing outside waiting for the bus. So imagine what I’m like during the heights of summer, with all these ice cream vans running around, playing that happy ice-cream-van music 😀 Pictures of me in Italy actually resembles the ice cream menu in the gelateria found on every corner of the street. In front of the Leaning Tower of Pisa with a cone of chocolate-mint gelateria. In St Mark’s Square in Venice, licking a scoop of stracciatella gelato. In front of Juliet’s Balcony in Verona, with pistacchio. Florence, nocciola. Milan,  lampone. So now you know just why I love Italy.. aside from all the great architecture and history too, of course.

What about you? And yes, I’m sure you all must be spilling something.. that’s why I love you all. (Secrets, perhaps?) We can’t all be perfect, can we? 😉

2 responses to this post.

  1. Pasta sauce, inevitably – no matter what sauce. And getting underarm deo on my clothes – even the type they say doesn’t get on your clothes. Yr post reminded me of something guest blogger, Cynthia Bigrigg wrote on my blog mankuti.wordpress.com. It was about Womanhood. She said: don’t drink red grape juice if you’re wearing white.

    Reply

    • Posted by asti on March 29, 2011 at 10:15 pm

      How about pizza toppings? I sometimes drop those too on myself. And yes, red grape juice (and thus red wine too) should be avoided when wearing white. Although perhaps with red wine, after enough glasses you wouldn’t be so bothered anymore I guess 😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

