Weekly Photo Challenge: Lines

My first Weekly Photo Challenge! It is a late one (was meant for last week… see NYR #2), but ah heck.. I’ve already searched through my limited picture archive, so might as well go with it.

Both pictures were taken during my trips to Seoul, South Korea. The first one was taken in the uber-posh  W Seoul (Korean celebrities are known to hang out in its lounge-cum-club “lobby” during the weekends). The second one is the outer wall of the Deoksogung Palace. I have no idea of what is written on the smaller wooden boards; I just love the feel of serene old Seoul on one side along the wall and trees, juxtaposed with the modern hustle and bustle of people walking (and outside the frame, a busy main street in downtown Seoul).

W Hotel, Seoul

Deoksogung Palace, Seoul

4 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by multibrand on May 9, 2011 at 9:43 pm

    I like the photo of W Hotel.

    Reply

  2. I like the photo of inner side of the W Hotel.

    Reply

  3. I really like your photos specially the second one from Seoul. 🙂

    Reply

  4. @multibrand: Thanks! It’s definitely one of the coolest hotels I’ve ever been to!

    @my english thoughts: Thanks for the comment 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

