My Blobligation

Yes, I admit I’ve neglected this one part of my life. Yes, I admit I have failed my promise for posting once a week, for posting my NYR Report Card, for keeping up with the Weekly Photo Challenge, and others not related to blobligation. I’m afraid I’ve been inflicted with acute procrastinitis, whereby once you missed one post/photo challenge, somehow it validates missing the one after, and after, and so on.

But I’m trying to get back on the wagon, as they say. Starting with this simple blog-list of 3 things I’ve learnt since I’ve been away from here:

  1. My beloved (?) President eats 7 meals per day. In a country with millions of malnourished kids… and adults too. And if I get sleepy just after my lunch, how do you stay awake and energized after meals at  7, 10:30, 12:30, 17:00 and I guess 3 other meal times as you see fit? In fact, with so many meal times, where do you even find time to manage my (and I hope yours too, Mr. President) beloved country and its 200+ million people?
  2. The Liliput island of Swift’s Gulliver’s Travels is apparently near the Strait of Sunda (which is between the island of Java and Sumatra in Indonesia)! I have a soft spot for books that randomly mention Indonesia, so this book earns a special place in my humble library. If I had known this during my recent trip to Krakatoa, I would have tried to persuade the dear Captain to make a slight detour 🙂

  3. My family is apparently one of the happiest family in the world. 100% proven by research, and published in a newspaper, so it must be true! The researchers, whoever they are, concluded that families with 2 girls make the happiest family out of 12 different combinations of children, male and female. We are “unlikely to fight, will play nicely, … and are unlikely to wind each other up.” Bahahahahaha *evil laughter* For those who know me and my sister will know just how far away this is from the truth. One clue: we have a 3-day-max rule when staying at each other’s place. That’s how long we can happily tolerate each other before pulling each other’s hair. ‘Nuff said. (But we are one big happy family, indeed).
2 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by knot2share on May 27, 2011 at 3:18 pm

    🙂 – I join the gang of happiest family in the world too!

    Reply

  2. nice snippets. zeven times a day – where does he find the time!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

