Weekly Photo Challenge: Water

This is the first time I’ve intentionally taken a picture with the aim of fulfilling the Weekly Photo Challenge! All my previous ones were just taken out of my existing photo collection.

It is taken at the fish pond in my house. As long as I can remember, we’ve always had a fish pond in our houses even as we move across the world.. and when we can’t build one, we’ll have an aquarium instead. The fish also come in handy when we have unexpected guests for dinner 😉

So here’s water… and its inhabitants.

Water & Fishy!

6 responses to this post.

  1. that really is cool… literally! i would love to have such a large fish pond in my house. 🙂

    Reply

  2. I love the different textures in this! Brill!

    Reply

  3. Beautiful shot! As mentioned before the texture is wonderful!

    Reply

  4. The picture is great but seemingly your models got scared and were on the run. 🙂

    Reply

  5. so real, I want to put my hands in that water

    Reply

  6. @conspiracyofravens: You should definitely get one! I’m all for more fish and fish ponds in this world 🙂

    @jfb57: Thanks! Glad you like it!

    @doris: Thanks! Much appreciate the comment 🙂

    @colson: Aaah, you noticed! I had to stand still for a while so that they will come into the picture frame, and even then they swam at the far edge of the pond.

    @TRKN: ….and that was exactly what I did after I took the pic!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

